(There’s Gotta Be) More to Life

This Is Your Song

Even if I have to place my playlist on shuffle, or toy my playlist to the fifth song that ought to be my fight song in a zombie apocalypse, Stacie Orrico still wins the battle for my daily need for life coach through music.

“More to Life” speaks of someone doing the best he or she can to survive this life and still not feel good about living only to find out there is no use stressing over what seems to be insatiable or dissatisfying in life but instead, accepting that even if at times or all the time there will always be something that is missing, is enough consolation that there is still more to life.

“I’ve got it all but I feel so deprived. I go up, I come down, and I’m emptier inside.”

What is more to life anyway?

At times, we think that there is nothing more to life especially when all we have is our poor self asking silly questions and considering walking out of our own life.

How many times have you asked yourself what you seem to be doing wrong why everything is not turning out right?

How many times have you told yourself that you are not good enough?

How many times have you found yourself stopping and staring at empty space instead of getting what you want because you are too tired of trying?

How many times have you been swallowed by self-pity because you feel you have been deprived of what you truly deserve and you cannot do anything about it?

How many times have you cried yourself to sleep feeling powerless of the things can’t undo anymore?

“I’ve got the time and I’m wasting it slowly. Here in this moment, I’m halfway out the door.”

Countless times you may have cursed life as unfair and yet you are still standing on your feet, or may be down on your knees, still having the time and power to curse this unfair life. The truth is, in times when you feel you are not good enough, you are at fault all the time, you are useless, you are tired, you are nothing, you actually know yourself better than anyone else and it only takes one ‘you’ to shift the thoughts into what you truly are and what exactly this life has more to offer you.

There is no need to look far and wide to see what is more to life. There is more to life in you. I will always be telling myself this.

“The more that I’m tripping out thinking there must be more, well it’s life but I’m sure, there’s gotta be more to life.”

 

Author: Acey

I bleed coffee.

6 thoughts on “(There’s Gotta Be) More to Life”

Leave a Reply

