A Fool’s Silver Screen

“You are everything I never knew I always wanted.”

f0134c12138bb104cb3149189de9ed86

I have to be at a similar spot at the Grand Canyon, devouring a picnic box of Gray’s Papaya. Well gastronomic-delight aside, I think I need to be reminded each time that “love is a gift…not an obligation,” as this 1997  movie has taught me, and I guess it would be such a rush to be frozen at this particular scene of “Fools Rush In” where the idea of love-as I have first known it to be, as I have grown knowing, and as I should forever remember-first introduced itself to me. A day in this favorite movie of mine will be spent at the Grand Canyon, with the one I love, taking pleasure at the sunset and the love we have, but of course, with a box of Gray’s Papaya. That is all that’s going to happen in a day. That is all I ever wanted.

(However, if I have two more days, I want to pass by Coyote Ugly and Burlesque. A shot of margarita or a bottle of beer while watching hot girls strut their butts and do breath-taking dance routines would be such a release from a day’s work, but too unfortunate we don’t have much of these shows in the city where I live. I would do anything in this world to see a live show of this sort. But I still have another day!— which I want to spend taking a bullet for Jenko in any Jump Street movie. And since I happen to save his life, then maybe…details of my fantasies end here, before I say something cool. 😛 )

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/fourth-wall/

Author: Acey

I bleed coffee.

2 thoughts on “A Fool’s Silver Screen”

  1. This is a very interesting post. I was thinking WALL when I read your words Grand Canyon. I recalled Colin Fletcher’s statement in his book “Man Who Walked Through Time. Fletcher was hiking the length when he met the group of mule riders who had just come down from the rim. One busty blonde looked at him and then at the 5,000 foot wall before her and said, “I guess this is the end of the line.”

    http://n7net.me

    1. Hi. A comment on my random post coming from a very interesting stranger has just made me even more inspired to see the Grand Canyon in the raw. I have never travelled off my archipelago, but I am quite positive the universe shall conspire to make dreams come true. Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

