“I believe that…

“I believe that anyone can conquer fear by doing the things he fears to do, provided he keeps doing them until he gets a record of successful experiences behind him.” Eleanor Roosevelt via Brilliant Quotes

It is Dauntless Week in literature class and I pause to think of my own perspective on fear.

What is it really that keeps us from bracing our fears?

Why does our heart race with our fears before us?

How many times have our fears kept us in the dark only to find out in the end the monsters are not real after all?

Is there really something to fear?

I am beginning to see fear as a beautiful word. I don’t know why.

 

Fear not.

Author: Acey

I bleed coffee.

Leave a Reply

